Skip to content

Now you can use your device as it charges without having to lay in the floor by the outlet

marts 3, 2014

15-ft-comfortable-reach-charger

My bedroom has a wall outlet conveniently placed for plugging in my lamp, but it’s not really close enough to allow me to use my iPad while it charges using the standard charging cable.  I need a USB extension cable for the iPad charger and another for my iPhone charger so I can use them as they charge.  If I had the 15′ Comfortable Reach Charger, I’d be able to charge up to three devices from a single charging station located up to 15′ from the wall outlet.  Each USB outlet supplies 2.1A of power, so you can charge power-hungry tablets as well as phones.  It works well at home, and it winds up around a spool that also serves as a cradle for the charging head, so it stows compactly in your gear bag for travel, too.  It’s $59.95 at Hammacher Schlemmer.

Filed in categories: Cables, Batteries and Chargers, News

Tagged:

Now you can use your device as it charges without having to lay in the floor by the outlet originally appeared on The Gadgeteer on February 28, 2014 at 9:00 am.

Source: http://the-gadgeteer.com/2014/02/28/now-you-can-use-your-device-as-it-charges-without-having-to-lay-in-the-floor-by-the-outlet/

Click click

From → Uncategorized

Skriv en kommentar

Skriv et svar

